What if??

Image result for what if

What if that day had passed differently? What if I had said something else? What if I had acted differently that day? What if…and the questions are endless!

These questions haunt us every single second once we encounter a major failure.Trust me I know exactly how it feels my friend. But I also know that these what ifs are lethal, they are killing you from inside. They hurt you more than anything else. They actually make you hollow from inside, creates a void inside you. I really want to ask you my friend, that why one should give any situation/person that much power,why let it destroy you, make you void? Do you realize that your what ifs are infinite and that those what ifs didn’t take place because they were never meant to be.

Many people wonder,think or rather overthink that what they did wrong that lead to failure. It’s perfectly okay to think, analyze your mistake so that you can do better next time, but overthinking about the situation/person only makes it worst. These  what ifs will only deteriorate your performance because over analyzing makes your weaker, it creates a sense of fear in you.

Instead of asking yourself what if you behaved differently or what you could change, ask yourself what if you didn’t have what you have right now? Embrace and be grateful my friend of what you have. Many people didn’t have even this much.

And once you have passed the initial threshold of what ifs, you’ll eventually reach a point where you can think about these what ifs in a positive way. What if that thing didn’t happen in my life, should I be able to learn that lesson ever?  This doesn’t come easy as it sounds I know, but just try to avoid all those negative what ifs for a while and if not today, not tomorrow or not within few days but trust me someday you’ll find some positive what if and then you’ll smile and say thank god that thing didn’t happen! So smile right now and have faith in that hidden meaning of why it didn’t happen.

Leave a comment